The Four Loves

  • Author: CS Lewis
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Availability: 1 In Stock
  • ISBN: 9780007461226
  • Binding: Paperback


C.S. Lewis' famous work on the nature of love divides love into four categories: Affection, Friendship, Eros, and Charity. The first three are loves which come naturally to the human race. Charity, however, the Gift-love of God, is divine in its source and expression, and without the sweetening grace of this supernatural love, the natural loves become distorted and even dangerous.

Recently Viewed Products